Board of directors

Tomas Eriksson Chairman of the board

Seasoned executive within life sciences. CEO of Sinntaxis AB, which is developing a repositioned drug candidate with the aim of enhancing the recovery of brain functions after stroke. More than 10 years' experience as CEO and co-founder of A1M Pharma, (now known as Guard Therapeutics) of which 6 as a quoted company, raising more than 35 MEUR. Worked with the restructuring of LU Bioscience AB 2012-2014, resulting in two quoted companies, Cantargia and Follicum. In addition 20+ years of experience in international marketing and sales, primarily within medical technology and diagnostics.

Thomas Würdinger Board member

Molecular cell biologist and serial entrepreneur. After his academic work at Harvard he started a research group in Amsterdam and became professor at the age of 35. He is known for his work in the start-up space and was part of the founding team of GRAIL. He now shares his Silicon Valley experience via his investment fund Reunion Capital.

Jos van der Woert Board member

Senior executive with extensive pharmaceutical and leadership experience, especially in the field of Oncology. He is the founder of OncoLogics LLC, a firm that specializes in strategic advice and support to the bio-pharmaceutical industry, that he founded in 2010, upon his retirement from Schering-Plough Corporation following the acquisition by Merck & Co.

From 2003 to 2010, Jos was an executive at Schering-Plough Corporation, concluding his tenure as the global head for the oncology and hepatitis/HIV franchises. In this capacity he was responsible for the worldwide oncology, hepatitis and HIV portfolios and operations, overseeing sales, marketing as well as the commercial- and business development initiatives of the respective pipelines. Prior to Schering-Plough he was in various leadership roles of increased responsibility with Pfizer/Pharmacia and Bristol-Myers Squibb, both in Europe as well as the United States.

Robert Al Board member

Active in academic technology transfer since 2003 in the Netherlands. He has held various executive roles at different universities, and currently serves as the director of the technology transfer office at Erasmus University Medical Center in Rotterdam, the Netherlands. Robert has been involved in setting up over 50 companies from the various universities and has also served as CFO of a Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam biotech startup company thromboDx, which was sold to a major diagnostics player listed on the Nasdaq stock exchange.

Tor Ny Board member

Senior professor in Medical Biochemistry, specialized in the role of plasminogen in the wound healing.  Demonstrated the role of plasminogen as a wound healing drug candidate. More than 30 years of research experience with plasminogen withing multiple therapeutic indications.

Nathan Hore Board member

>18 years experience in the medical devices industry, building and growing innovative companies. Nathan has held several strategic leadership positions such as GM Corporate Venture for ArthroCare and VP and GM Asia Pacific for PulmonX, including Vice President & General Manager for the Asia Pacific region. Globally experienced in the Chronic wound care market in venture development and commercialization, managing global teams in engineering, sales, marketing, clinical and regulatory functions. Involved with several previous company exits.

Matthew Rondina Board member 

Professor of Medicine and Pathology, and Director of Molecular Medicine at the University of Utah. He is also the Medical Director of the Thrombosis Service at the Veteran's Health Center. Dr. Rondina leads a multidisciplinary translational research team dissecting how inflammation alters molecular pathways to influence disease susceptibility, development, and outcomes. He has served as a scientific consultant for early stage, late stage, and established biotechnology companies, advising on pre-clinical studies, Phase I-III clinical trial design, and strategic opportunities for unmet clinical needs. He has published more than 190 peer-reviewed papers and is an elected member of the American Society of Clinical Investigation (ASCI).